BJP appoints new chiefs for Assam, Manipur units

BJP appoints new chiefs for Assam, Manipur units

Hummingbird News Desk

NEW DELHI, 26 JUNE: BJP national chief J.P. Nadda on Saturday appointed Bhabesh Kalita as president of the Assam unit and Sharda Devi as president of the Manipur unit.

Inside Post Content (After X Paragraph)

Kalita will replace Ranjeet Kumar Dass, who became a Minister in the newly-formed Himanta Biswa Sarma government in the state. He is also sitting MLA in the Assam Assembly.

BJP national General Secretary and headquarters in-charge Arun Singh said in a statement that the appointment of Kalita and Devi made by party president Nadda came into immediate effect.

Meanwhile, the BJP has also named its Manipur unit head, which will go to polls next year.

Devi will succeed Saikhom Tikendra Singh, who died of Covid last month.

It is to be noted that the BJP won the recently held Assam Assembly polls for the second consecutive term.

Share and Enjoy !

Below Post Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *