Municipal candidate list signed by party’s state president and secretary general is final: Mamata

Municipal candidate list signed by party’s state president and secretary general is final: Mamata

Hummingbird News Desk

KOLKATA, 8 FEB: As the discontentment among Trinamul party workers across the districts was growing, Trinamul Congress chief Mamata Banerjee on Monday declared that the candidate lists that were sent to all party presidents and chairpersons duly signed by party’s state president Subrata Bakshi and party’s secretary general Partha Chatterjee should be treated as final list.

Inside Post Content (After X Paragraph)

She said this at NSC Bose airport on our way to Lucknow.

Meanwhile, her party secretary general Partha Chatterjee also said, “We have one leader one party symbol and what our chairperson said about the list is final”.

“Before every election, party workers aspire to get tickets to fight the polls, but eventually some are left out, and it’s understandable that they get hurt. But we are all foot-soldiers of the party and we need to always think about working for the people in whatever capacity we can,” said party’s national general secretary Abhishek Banerjee.

Regarding the issue of confusion in the Municipality candidate list, one list was released on the party’s website, and another one from party’s office signed by state president Subrata Bakshi. 

“Both lists do not have much difference if you compare them. If at all, of around 2,000 wards where elections will be held, there are changes in only 100 wards in the two lists,” he added.

Even the list that is out, there are one-two mistakes. “The party is introspecting, and we will change it and inform the media about it,” he declared.

Mr Banerjee said those leaders who left the Trinamul Congress had political compulsions. They had thought Trinamul wouldn’t win and BJP would get over 200 seats. Other leaders, who quit the party, thought if they didn’t leave, then the ED and CBI would chase and harass them. Then there were some leaders who said they quit the party because they felt suffocated remaining in the party and that the party has no democracy. Well, the funny part is now these leaders are forming a beeline to return to AITC.

Mukul Roy, Rajib Banerjee, Sabyasachi Dutta, these three big leaders have returned. But they will have to do penance for three years.

In fact, Rajib Banerjee accepted his mistake and even though he has returned, he is working for AITC in Tripura. For three years, Rajib Banerjee will fight in Tripura.

Even Narendra Modi needed a political strategist. IPAC is doing its work. They are doing surveys. They do research of nominations. Which politician is working, where he is working? “They help us in identifying bottlenecks and solve issues for the party,” he added.

However Mr Chatterjee said, “There is no issues with I-PAC, they are doing their job. However, I am a party worker and have little knowledge of I-PAC’s working.

Tags: #MamataBanerjee #SubrataBakshi #ParthaChatterjee #MunicipalCandidateList

Share and Enjoy !

Below Post Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *