Rajya Sabha suspends 12 Opp MPs for entire Winter session

Rajya Sabha suspends 12 Opp MPs for entire Winter session

Hummingbird News Desk

NEW DELHI, 29 NOV: On the very first day of the Winter Session of the Parliament, the Rajya Sabha on Monday suspended 12 Opposition MPs for the entire winter session for creating ruckus in the House during monsoon session of the Parliament on 11 August.

Inside Post Content (After X Paragraph)

The motion was moved by Parliamentary Affairs Minister Prahlad Joshi and passed by voice vote, even as the Opposition protested.

The MPs include six from the Congress, two each from Trinamul Congress and Shiv Sena, and one each from CPI and CPI-M.

The members are Phulo Devi Netam, Chhaya Verma, Ripun Bora, Rajamani Patel, Syed Nasir Hussain and Akhilesh Prasad Singh of the Congress; Dola Sen, Shanta Chhetri of Trinamul Congress; Priyanka Chaturvedi, Anil Desai of Shiv Sena; Elamaram Kareem of CPI-M; and Binoy Viswam of CPI.

Reading out the motion Joshi said, “This House takes cognizance and strongly condemns the utter disregard to the authority of the Chair, complete abuse of the rules of the House persistently, thereby willfully obstructing the business of the House through their unprecedented acts of misconduct, contemptuous, unruly and violent behaviour and intentional attacks on security personnel on the last day of the 254th session… there by lowering the dignity of an bringing disrepute to this august House.”

The members had been suspended under Rule 256 of Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha.

Tags; #RajyaSabha #12MPs #Suspended #WinterSession #MonsoonSession

Share and Enjoy !

Below Post Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *