Trinamul Congress sets up 20-member working committee

Trinamul Congress sets up 20-member working committee

Hummingbird News Desk

KOLKATA, 13 FEB: After becoming the chairperson of All India Trinamul Congress post the organizational elections, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Saturday formed Trinamul Congress’ 20-member National Working Committee. 

Inside Post Content (After X Paragraph)

Among those include Mamata Banerjee, Amit Mitra, Partha Chatterjee, Subrata Bakshi, Sudip Bandopadhyay, Abhishek Banerjee, Bulu Chik Baraik, Chandrima Bhattacharya, Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar, Sukhendu Shekhar Ray, Jyoti Priya Mallick, Ashima Patra, Moloy Ghotok, Rajesh Tripathi, Anubrata Mondal, Gautam Deb, Aroop Biswas, Firhad Hakim, Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay, Yashwant Sinha. Apart from Mamata Banerjee, 19 other names have been included in the Working Committee of AITC.

Earlier, in last November, when there was a working committee meeting at Mamata Banerjee’s Kalighat office, it was suggested by Abhishek Banerjee that  next national working committee meeting to be held in Delhi as AITC now has branches in Goa, Tripura, Meghalaya and some national leaders joined the party recently.

It was also decided Aroop Biswas, Chandrima Bhattacharya and Kunal Ghosh are given charges to decide who will speak in the media.

The names of other office bearers of the Trinamul Congress will be finalized soon and the media will be informed.

“We will also inform the Election Commission of the decisions taken at today’s meeting,” said Mr Partha Chatterjee.

He thanked the voters for taking part .peacefully in polling process of four civic elections that took place today. 

“The polls have been conducted peacefully and we thank the voters for exercising their franchise,’ Mr Chatterjee said.

Apart from this, on 27 February elections for 107 municipalities will be held across the state.

Tags: #TMC #WorkingCommittee #MamataBanerjee

Share and Enjoy !

Below Post Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *